Today Charlie’s Dad and Step-mum fly in from Florida!  We are super excited to have some visitors and the kids are going to have so much fun getting spoiled 🙂  Plus- we haven’t really done any of the touristy stuff yet so we will be doing a lot of new things!  They’re staying for 10 days so lots of time to have fun and relax.  Charlie took leave, and we will also be able to run together during this time (keep up on PT and get ready for Spartan Sprint!).  We also plan on doing Stairway to heaven since we will have a live in babysitter.  In February Nora’s grandfather will be visiting also and we will have her birthday party while he is here- I’m also stoked about this!  Dale is retired Air-force and was a civilian contractor with the Navy for many years, so in addition to all the Hawaiian things to do he will enjoy visiting the Naval and Air Force bases, and seeing the Aviation history here (he was a pilot).

My tonsils (or lack of) have fully healed.  The only time I notice anything is a) when I have something caught in my throat and it ISN’T a tonsil stone anymore (YAY!) or b) sometimes when I yawn it’s uncomfortable.

During my recovery I didn’t work out at all, and then I followed the masses and was lazy all through the holiday season.  Last Monday was the beginning of the fit club I’m hosting on post and WOW how out of shape I felt.  We did Insanity Cardio resistance and I was ready to die.  It did feel good to get back in gear though.  Tuesday I followed up with Pump and Burn, so if I wasn’t sore enough from Insanity I definitely felt it then.  After taking two days off to prep for our visitors today I’ll be hitting Pump again.  Yesterday I was in beast mode- Not only did I get the patio straightened up/mega cleaned, I also managed to finish unpacking the walk-in closet upstairs and organize it, got rid of some old xmas stuff I despised (and put away the rest of the holiday gear), cleared out much of the Garage and scrubbed the tubs.  I may not have learned to cook or sew growing up, but I sure spent a lot of time scrubbing tubs and cleaning.  It has served me well.

My photography business has BLOWN up.  I am still learning, but my clients are super appreciative and I adore them.. we always have a great time at shoots and I love editing the photos.  It’s something I can put my soul into and really focus on.  I’m considering taking a few courses since I can barely remember anything from the college credits I took back in the day.  I thought about trying to finish my Bachelors and switch from BS (Nutrition) to a BFA, but UH doesn’t offer photography as a Major.  /shrug.  I’m in no rush, I just worry that my credits from 2003 are/have expired.  I’m not sure how that works?  I did complete my A.A. Degree so hopefully that “locks” those credits in.. I would hate to suffer through biology and english 1 and 2 again.

Sky coming home from North Shore after a Shoot- I adore the windmills
Sky coming home from North Shore after a Shoot- I adore the windmills
Pop and Henry
Pop and Henry
Beautiful.. Celebrating 100 Days
Beautiful.. Celebrating 100 Days
Lucky kid is getting ready to go to China for College!
Lucky kid is getting ready to go to China for College!

Kids are great- Nathan is finally talking (babbling- though most of it is definitely a complete thought process) and Nora is ever changing into a little lady.

Charles is doing well Army-wise.  He got some raven flying hours in yesterday and works hard.  He will be away soon for a few weeks for training.  He just started at University of Alabama!  I’m so proud of him 🙂

xo- Candice

