Have you missed me?

It’s been a busy, crazy, wearisome few weeks.  I’m not even sure where to start!  I guess I had figured AIT would be much easier, since we are in contact daily.  Unfortunately, I still find myself missing him and an emotional roller coaster.  At least it’s almost done 🙂

While I’m stoked that Hawaii is our first duty station, it’s also a huge headache!  I got the EFMP screening done, and finally got everything scanned and emailed correctly to C.

It just is nerve wracking that we can’t really make any plans until he has paper orders, which will be like 2 days before he graduates.  And then he’ll have to report to his FDS 9 days or so after that, so hopefully that is enough time to get everything done.  I’m starting to slowly pack now, and probably will have to throw everything in storage since I doubt the movers will be here before I leave.  /gah

I finished this semester with 2 B’s, so that’s not terrible!

Nathan is a sick boy today, we slept most of the morning.  He woke up with a nasty fever, and when the kid won’t eat you know he’s not feeling well.  I hate when my babies don’t feel good!  I wish there was more I could do for him 😦

The stress of being apart is starting to wear on me and C a little- we both get on edge sometimes on the phone.  He gets irritated with the people in his unit that are constantly goofing off and ruining things for him, and basically most of his training seems to be spent waiting around and watching movies.  Next week he will be out in the field almost all week so there will be no communication between us 😦  Maybe it will be good though… distance only makes the heart grow fonder..

I’m winding down at work.  I just have so much going on here and after getting in a minor fender bender and not having a car it’s hard to do anything.  I have a little rental (Toyota Yaris) that is adorable!  It feels like a feather though, lol.  Hopefully I’ll get 42 back soon.

Planning the drive to MO is exciting and nervous!  I haven’t ever driven that far before, but I’m sure I’ll be fine.  It’s soo much cheaper to drive than to fly and rent two cars.  And then C can help drive back and we’ll have a little road trip together 🙂

I am so grateful for my military wives who have helped keep me sane these last weeks!  Without ya’ll I don’t know what I’d do ❤

Alright, time to clean and stuff.  I’m starting a Juice cleanse in the morning!  #make those abs POP

 

941639_10151654141554369_1525642689_n

 

166267_533686050003008_1420998885_n

946911_3065234246275_1872211643_n

11775_3065708938142_77624403_n

