So I was so lucky to get another call this past Sunday!  It didn’t happen until 8:30pm so I had pretty much figured he wouldn’t get the chance this week.  He sounded much better than the last time I talked to him.  He was a little upset he didn’t get sharp-shooter, since he had been doing so well every other time he went to the range, but everyone has a bad day now and then.

From what I remember and scribbled down when I was talking to him:

He said he did Urban-ops.  They would clear rooms, have to shout and tag team, and said it was really fun and exciting.

He shot 28 on his qualifying test (23 is passing).

On his second AFPT test he passed everything!  He did 37 push-ups (17 the first test), 62 sit-ups (48 on the first) and his 2 mile time went down from 17:00 to 16:35.  He is excited and hopes to improve even more by the 3rd AFPT.

They did their 8k ruck march (with full battle rattle).  He said it was pretty long but not too bad.

Since the weather has been so crappy, this last week was intense and jam packed with catching up.  Unfortunately he wasn’t able to write really, so I don’t know if I’ll be getting a letter very soon, and if I do it probably won’t be too long.  Which is okay, I understand and getting to talk to him on the phone was amazing!

My Army-wife friend Georgia helped me win a picture of my husband on 2-47’s Facebook page through a contest!  I actually started crying when I saw it-it was taken right after he qualified and was sun-burned, dirty, and tired looking.  While the separation has been getting easier, this last week has been really rough on me.  The dog has been acting a fool, Nora is having a rough time in school, and work has been.. work.  Not all bad, just a lot of stress.  Plus school is very trying and I’m having a hard time focusing.

27 more days until family day.  Thank goodness!

541440_10151291779716510_1650289687_n(my prize picture)

