Today started off pretty boring.. Kids were up at the crack of 7am and after they were fed, I snoozed on the couch while they terrorized my home.  Eventually I got enough motivation to get up and going.  Got a letter put in my mail box before the post man came (nothing good for me today, though) and did some cleaning–including mopping the floors.  Charlie’s dad and girl-friend Madonna came over and kept us company for a little bit.  Seeing pictures of Charlie again posted on his company’s Facebook page was awesome!  Today they did the CBRN (gas chamber) experience.

778794_329714020464202_97695906_o

(Charlie is dead center.. and it looks like his hat is on backwards.)

I can’t wait to hear his first hand account of it.  They were sent into the building, gas was released, then they had to take off their gas-mask and store it(?) and put on their ACH (hat) before walking out.  Some of the pictures feature guys with snot and foam running down their faces!

793831_329713900464214_1750425951_o

(here he is behind the guy with his arm out, you can’t see his eyes.  His helmet number is 314)

Lordy, I miss him.  But I know we will be together soon, and our relationship will only be stronger because of this time apart.

Anxiously awaiting mail.

